Creature from the black lagoon 3d blu ray review Newnham

creature from the black lagoon 3d blu ray review

Creature From The Black Lagoon Limited Edition Steelbook Jul 11, 2018В В· CREATURE FROM THE BLACK LAGOON 3D REVIEW Universal Monsters Blu Ray Collection PS VR Twitter: @Mile_zee Instagram: @Mile_zee.

Creature from the Black Lagoon The Legacy Collection

Creature from the Black Lagoon (Bluray video 2013. Aug 28, 2018 · Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Creature from the Black Lagoon [Blu-ray] at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users., Further to the above review, Universal's replacement program does not include international purchases. Pathetic. Read more. 2 people found this helpful. Helpful. Comment Report abuse. Kenneth M. Henderson. 1.0 out of 5 stars Greature from the Black Lagoon 3d&2d Blu Ray edition from UK. 4 ….

May 26, 2016 · Creature’s Pet Creature From The Black Lagoon in 3D USA 1954 Directed by Jack Arnold Universal Blu Ray Zone B There’s a reason why I took my Universal Blu Ray box set around to a friend’s house and stayed the weekend just so I could watch one … Oct 13, 2012 · So, all I can say is, whoever had the presence of mind to include this... thanks! Now, on to business: The 2D Blu-ray transfer of CREATURE FROM THE BLACK LAGOON is everything it should be, providing the clearest images from this movie ever seen on a home screen, and presented in the framing Universal, Jack Arnold and William Alland intended.

This set is basically a repackaging of the 2013 “Creature from the Black Lagoon” 2D + 3D Blu-ray, with the significant added bonus of the two Creature sequels, including “Revenge of the Creature” in both 2D AND in a new 3D restoration. Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Creature From The Black Lagoon Limited Edition Steelbook Blu Ray at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products!

On October 2, 2012, Universal Studios Home Entertainment released the film on Blu-ray as a 2D / Blu-ray 3D dual format disc, a part of the "Universal Classic Monsters: The Essential Collection" box set. On June 4, 2013, a Creature from the Black Lagoon 2D Blu-ray disc was released as a stand-alone title. In other media Novelizations Oct 13, 2012В В· So, all I can say is, whoever had the presence of mind to include this... thanks! Now, on to business: The 2D Blu-ray transfer of CREATURE FROM THE BLACK LAGOON is everything it should be, providing the clearest images from this movie ever seen on a home screen, and presented in the framing Universal, Jack Arnold and William Alland intended.

Oct 13, 2012 · So, all I can say is, whoever had the presence of mind to include this... thanks! Now, on to business: The 2D Blu-ray transfer of CREATURE FROM THE BLACK LAGOON is everything it should be, providing the clearest images from this movie ever seen on a home screen, and presented in the framing Universal, Jack Arnold and William Alland intended. Further to the above review, Universal's replacement program does not include international purchases. Pathetic. Read more. 2 people found this helpful. Helpful. Comment Report abuse. Kenneth M. Henderson. 1.0 out of 5 stars Greature from the Black Lagoon 3d&2d Blu Ray edition from UK. 4 …

Sep 01, 2018В В· 3D Restoration expert Bob Furmanek has confirmed the Creature from the Black Lagoon: Complete Legacy Collection with be coming to 3D Blu-ray August 28th, 2018, with a new restoration of Revenge of the Creature: Perfectly blending Universal's classic monster heritage with the science-fiction explosion of the 1950s, Creature from the Black Lagoon tells the mythical story of a dangerous half-human, half-fish creature lurking in the depths of the Amazon. After discovering a unique prehistoric claw fossil on an

May 26, 2016 · Creature’s Pet Creature From The Black Lagoon in 3D USA 1954 Directed by Jack Arnold Universal Blu Ray Zone B There’s a reason why I took my Universal Blu Ray box set around to a friend’s house and stayed the weekend just so I could watch one … Mar 05, 2013 · Creature from the Black Lagoon likes to linger on shots, even those not at their peak for dissolve edits. That means around 40% of the film is noticeably soft with weakened resolution or impact. It is unavoidable, although for the sake of 3D presentation, a lot of those moments look slightly de-grained to avoid noise impeding on the depth.

Universal has topped off their Blu-ray upgrades with a Creature From the Black Lagoon: Complete Legacy Collection, that reproduces the contents of a 2004 DVD set, but with highly-desired 3-D presentations. The 3-D encoding given the first Creature movie was first seen in 2012, and a newly-restored and remastered 3-D presentation of the first Creature from the Black Lagoon appears in an aspect ratio of approximately 1.85:1 on this Blu-ray Disc. Though a little iffy at times, this was usually an appealing presentation. Overall sharpness seemed good, but exceptions occurred, as some shots felt a bit soft.

Although far from being the last in the Universal Monster legacy, 'Creature from the Black Lagoon' is often thought of as completing the famous collection of horror. When it comes to the memorable icons of the genre, there's a bit of truth behind this logic. Sep 01, 2018В В· 3D Restoration expert Bob Furmanek has confirmed the Creature from the Black Lagoon: Complete Legacy Collection with be coming to 3D Blu-ray August 28th, 2018, with a new restoration of Revenge of the Creature:

Mar 05, 2013 · Creature from the Black Lagoon likes to linger on shots, even those not at their peak for dissolve edits. That means around 40% of the film is noticeably soft with weakened resolution or impact. It is unavoidable, although for the sake of 3D presentation, a lot of those moments look slightly de-grained to avoid noise impeding on the depth. May 26, 2016 · Creature’s Pet Creature From The Black Lagoon in 3D USA 1954 Directed by Jack Arnold Universal Blu Ray Zone B There’s a reason why I took my Universal Blu Ray box set around to a friend’s house and stayed the weekend just so I could watch one …

Creature From The Black Lagoon Limited Edition Steelbook. Sep 01, 2018В В· 3D Restoration expert Bob Furmanek has confirmed the Creature from the Black Lagoon: Complete Legacy Collection with be coming to 3D Blu-ray August 28th, 2018, with a new restoration of Revenge of the Creature:, I first saw The Creature From The Black Lagoon in 3D when I was eleven at a Saturday matinee. It was my first 3D movie. The effects were wonderful and I have been a fan of 3D ever since. When I saw that it was being released on 3D Blu-ray, I had to add it to my movie collection! I have a 47" Vizio 3D TV I got from Walmart, and a Sony blu-ray.

Revenge of the Creature 3D Blu-ray Review

creature from the black lagoon 3d blu ray review

The Creature From Black Lagoon Blu-ray. Jan 20, 2019 · One of the movies most iconic monsters, the Gill-man’s three appearances have been available before, on DVD, but now receive the BluRay treatment which includes 3D presentations of the first and second films, “Creature From The Black Lagoon” and …, Further to the above review, Universal's replacement program does not include international purchases. Pathetic. Read more. 2 people found this helpful. Helpful. Comment Report abuse. Kenneth M. Henderson. 1.0 out of 5 stars Greature from the Black Lagoon 3d&2d Blu Ray edition from UK. 4 ….

Revenge of the Creature 3D Blu-ray Review

creature from the black lagoon 3d blu ray review

Creature from the Black Lagoon 3D Review Blu-ray 4K UHD. Universal has topped off their Blu-ray upgrades with a Creature From the Black Lagoon: Complete Legacy Collection, that reproduces the contents of a 2004 DVD set, but with highly-desired 3-D presentations. The 3-D encoding given the first Creature movie was first seen in 2012, and a newly-restored and remastered 3-D presentation of the first https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Creature_from_the_Black_Lagoon Sep 01, 2018В В· 3D Restoration expert Bob Furmanek has confirmed the Creature from the Black Lagoon: Complete Legacy Collection with be coming to 3D Blu-ray August 28th, 2018, with a new restoration of Revenge of the Creature:.

creature from the black lagoon 3d blu ray review


On October 2, 2012, Universal Studios Home Entertainment released the film on Blu-ray as a 2D / Blu-ray 3D dual format disc, a part of the "Universal Classic Monsters: The Essential Collection" box set. On June 4, 2013, a Creature from the Black Lagoon 2D Blu-ray disc was released as a stand-alone title. In other media Novelizations Further to the above review, Universal's replacement program does not include international purchases. Pathetic. Read more. 2 people found this helpful. Helpful. Comment Report abuse. Kenneth M. Henderson. 1.0 out of 5 stars Greature from the Black Lagoon 3d&2d Blu Ray edition from UK. 4 …

Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Creature From The Black Lagoon (3D Blu-ray, 2012) at the best online prices at eBay! Free delivery for many products! Mar 04, 2018В В· Tags: 3D Blu-ray, 3D movies, Bwana Devil, Creature from the Black Lagoon 3D, Hans J. Salter, Henry Mancini, Herman Stein, Julia Adams, Jurassic Park, Michael Crichton, Predator 3D, Retro review, The Creature from the Black Lagoon, Universal Studios

Aug 31, 2012В В· Just think, a good looking 3D Blu of that, but I'd be happy with a good looking 2D DVD of that elusive film. In a way I was disappointed that Creature was included in the box (they could have replaced it with The Son Of Frankenstein), as I'd much rather a Jack Arnold Blu-ray box. The Creature From the Black Lagoon was one of the last worthwhile monster movies from Universal, the studio that most enthusiastically embraced the horror genre in the 1930s and '40s, and, even if one can tell at times that this is a past-prime horror flick, it has enough craft and high spirits to serve as a potent reminder of just how strong

Dec 21, 2018В В· The first time Universal issued Revenge of the Creature to Blu-ray, that disc was recalled. The 3D disc came from an SD source. Now re-issued, this ranks as one of the lesser pieces to the Universal Monsters Complete Collection set. Most of the print skews far too soft. A few scenes with standout sharpness become the anomaly. Jul 11, 2018В В· CREATURE FROM THE BLACK LAGOON 3D REVIEW Universal Monsters Blu Ray Collection PS VR Twitter: @Mile_zee Instagram: @Mile_zee.

Best Buy has honest and unbiased customer reviews for Creature from the Black Lagoon [Blu-ray] [1954]. Read helpful reviews from our customers. Oct 13, 2012В В· So, all I can say is, whoever had the presence of mind to include this... thanks! Now, on to business: The 2D Blu-ray transfer of CREATURE FROM THE BLACK LAGOON is everything it should be, providing the clearest images from this movie ever seen on a home screen, and presented in the framing Universal, Jack Arnold and William Alland intended.

Aug 28, 2018В В· Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Creature from the Black Lagoon [Blu-ray] at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Creature From The Black Lagoon (3D Blu-ray, 2012) at the best online prices at eBay! Free delivery for many products!

CREATURE FROM THE BLACK LAGOON: Blu-ray (Universal International 1954) Universal Home Video At the time I reviewed Universal’s box set I did not have a 3D display, so my glowing review of the 2D edition still stands. I’m not quite certain what happened in this 3D rendering. Aug 28, 2018 · Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Creature from the Black Lagoon [Blu-ray] at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

Further to the above review, Universal's replacement program does not include international purchases. Pathetic. Read more. 2 people found this helpful. Helpful. Comment Report abuse. Kenneth M. Henderson. 1.0 out of 5 stars Greature from the Black Lagoon 3d&2d Blu Ray edition from UK. 4 … Aug 31, 2012 · Just think, a good looking 3D Blu of that, but I'd be happy with a good looking 2D DVD of that elusive film. In a way I was disappointed that Creature was included in the box (they could have replaced it with The Son Of Frankenstein), as I'd much rather a Jack Arnold Blu-ray box.

Further to the above review, Universal's replacement program does not include international purchases. Pathetic. Read more. 2 people found this helpful. Helpful. Comment Report abuse. Kenneth M. Henderson. 1.0 out of 5 stars Greature from the Black Lagoon 3d&2d Blu Ray edition from UK. 4 … Oct 30, 2014 · Creature From the Black Lagoon Limited Edition Steel Book Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray 1954 Region Free: Amazon.co.uk: Richard Carlson, Julie Adams, Richard Denning, Whit Bissell, Antonio Moreno, Jack Arnold: DVD & Blu-ray

creature from the black lagoon 3d blu ray review

Jan 20, 2019В В· Shop The Creature from the Black Lagoon in Blu-ray 3D [1954] [Region Free]. Everyday low prices and free delivery on eligible orders. Dec 21, 2018В В· The first time Universal issued Revenge of the Creature to Blu-ray, that disc was recalled. The 3D disc came from an SD source. Now re-issued, this ranks as one of the lesser pieces to the Universal Monsters Complete Collection set. Most of the print skews far too soft. A few scenes with standout sharpness become the anomaly.

Revenge of the Creature 3D Blu-ray Review

creature from the black lagoon 3d blu ray review

Creature from the Black Lagoon 3D Blu-ray. Jul 11, 2018В В· CREATURE FROM THE BLACK LAGOON 3D REVIEW Universal Monsters Blu Ray Collection PS VR Twitter: @Mile_zee Instagram: @Mile_zee., Oct 18, 2012В В· Once again, the word that best summarizes the 3-D Blu-ray presentation of this title is perspective. For those that have never seen this film in 3-D, we still give this disc a recommendation. CREATURE FROM THE BLACK LAGOON is a classic which ranks among the finest stereoscopic features of the Golden Age..

Creature from the Black Lagoon The Complete Legacy

The Creature From The Black Lagoon (Blu-ray) Walmart.com. On October 2, 2012, Universal Studios Home Entertainment released the film on Blu-ray as a 2D / Blu-ray 3D dual format disc, a part of the "Universal Classic Monsters: The Essential Collection" box set. On June 4, 2013, a Creature from the Black Lagoon 2D Blu-ray disc was released as a stand-alone title. In other media Novelizations, Best Buy has honest and unbiased customer reviews for Creature from the Black Lagoon [Blu-ray] [1954]. Read helpful reviews from our customers..

Oct 30, 2014В В· Creature From the Black Lagoon Limited Edition Steel Book Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray 1954 Region Free: Amazon.co.uk: Richard Carlson, Julie Adams, Richard Denning, Whit Bissell, Antonio Moreno, Jack Arnold: DVD & Blu-ray Sep 05, 2018В В· Universal Pictures Home Entertainment (UPHE) has identified a manufacturing issue which may affect the presentation of the 3D Blu-ray offering of the film Revenge of the Creature, released on August 28 , 2018 as part of the Universal Classic Monsters: Complete 30-Film Collection and the Creature From the Black Lagoon Complete Legacy Collection.

Creature from the Black Lagoon 3D Blu-ray (1954): Starring Richard Carlson, Julie Adams and Richard Denning. In the early 1950s, a scientific expedition into the Amazon recovers a strange CREATURE FROM THE BLACK LAGOON: Blu-ray (Universal International 1954) Universal Home Video At the time I reviewed Universal’s box set I did not have a 3D display, so my glowing review of the 2D edition still stands. I’m not quite certain what happened in this 3D rendering.

Creature from the Black Lagoon appears in an aspect ratio of approximately 1.85:1 on this Blu-ray Disc. Though a little iffy at times, this was usually an appealing presentation. Overall sharpness seemed good, but exceptions occurred, as some shots felt a bit soft. Creature from the Black Lagoon 3D Blu-ray (1954): Starring Richard Carlson, Julie Adams and Richard Denning. In the early 1950s, a scientific expedition into the Amazon recovers a strange

Creature From Black Lagoon is a 1954 film in which the story line follows a scientific expedition on the Amazon River that discovers a human-like creature with gills.It is a low-budget, older film which really is, depending upon who you listen to, more tense than scary. This monster movie was originally released in … Feb 04, 2019 · Dave Kajganich (The Invasion, Blood Creek, upcoming 'It' remake for WB) will write Universal's remake of Creature From the Black Lagoon (1954). The 1954 movie centered on a prehistoric water-breathing humanoid monster that lived in a remote Amazonian river and a group of scientists that want to study him.

Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Creature From The Black Lagoon 3d With 2d Edition Blu-ray at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products! On October 2, 2012, Universal Studios Home Entertainment released the film on Blu-ray as a 2D / Blu-ray 3D dual format disc, a part of the "Universal Classic Monsters: The Essential Collection" box set. On June 4, 2013, a Creature from the Black Lagoon 2D Blu-ray disc was released as a stand-alone title. In other media Novelizations

Creature from the Black Lagoon 3D was already released some time back and was included to complete the set (it is always possible someone didn't have it yet). Problem is Revenge of The Creature is rather mucked up. In stead of it being on a 3D Blu-ray, it is simply a side-by-side viewing on a Blu-ray. 2D viewing only shows half of that screen. Aug 28, 2018В В· Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Creature from the Black Lagoon [Blu-ray] at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

But as Universal had already begun to release the originals in HD in 2012, with the Universal Classic Monsters: The Essential Collection Blu-ray box set (see our review here), fans wanted all the films in that level of quality. Frustrating or not, the DVD version of Creature from the Black Lagoon: Complete Legacy Collection included Creature Best Buy has honest and unbiased customer reviews for Creature from the Black Lagoon [Blu-ray] [1954]. Read helpful reviews from our customers.

I first saw The Creature From The Black Lagoon in 3D when I was eleven at a Saturday matinee. It was my first 3D movie. The effects were wonderful and I have been a fan of 3D ever since. When I saw that it was being released on 3D Blu-ray, I had to add it to my movie collection! I have a 47" Vizio 3D TV I got from Walmart, and a Sony blu-ray Mar 05, 2013В В· Creature from the Black Lagoon likes to linger on shots, even those not at their peak for dissolve edits. That means around 40% of the film is noticeably soft with weakened resolution or impact. It is unavoidable, although for the sake of 3D presentation, a lot of those moments look slightly de-grained to avoid noise impeding on the depth.

Aug 31, 2012В В· Just think, a good looking 3D Blu of that, but I'd be happy with a good looking 2D DVD of that elusive film. In a way I was disappointed that Creature was included in the box (they could have replaced it with The Son Of Frankenstein), as I'd much rather a Jack Arnold Blu-ray box. Although far from being the last in the Universal Monster legacy, 'Creature from the Black Lagoon' is often thought of as completing the famous collection of horror. When it comes to the memorable icons of the genre, there's a bit of truth behind this logic.

May 26, 2016 · Creature’s Pet Creature From The Black Lagoon in 3D USA 1954 Directed by Jack Arnold Universal Blu Ray Zone B There’s a reason why I took my Universal Blu Ray box set around to a friend’s house and stayed the weekend just so I could watch one … The Movie: "Creature From The Black Lagoon" is certainly not as smooth or slick as the flashy horror films today, but in terms of classic horror, "Creature" still is able to provide a few genuine scares.

The Creature from the Black Lagoon in Blu-ray 3D 1954

creature from the black lagoon 3d blu ray review

Creature from the Black Lagoon 3D Blu-ray Release Date. Universal has topped off their Blu-ray upgrades with a Creature From the Black Lagoon: Complete Legacy Collection, that reproduces the contents of a 2004 DVD set, but with highly-desired 3-D presentations. The 3-D encoding given the first Creature movie was first seen in 2012, and a newly-restored and remastered 3-D presentation of the first, But as Universal had already begun to release the originals in HD in 2012, with the Universal Classic Monsters: The Essential Collection Blu-ray box set (see our review here), fans wanted all the films in that level of quality. Frustrating or not, the DVD version of Creature from the Black Lagoon: Complete Legacy Collection included Creature.

Creature from the Black Lagoon 3D Blu-ray

creature from the black lagoon 3d blu ray review

Creature From the Black Lagoon (TBA) AVForums. On October 2, 2012, Universal Studios Home Entertainment released the film on Blu-ray as a 2D / Blu-ray 3D dual format disc, a part of the "Universal Classic Monsters: The Essential Collection" box set. On June 4, 2013, a Creature from the Black Lagoon 2D Blu-ray disc was released as a stand-alone title. In other media Novelizations https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Creature_from_the_Black_Lagoon Oct 07, 2012В В· Here's where to discuss the Blu-Ray (including 3D version), of CREATURE FROM THE BLACK LAGOON (1954).

creature from the black lagoon 3d blu ray review


Blu-ray ALL Germany- Universal Pictures - No cuts - includes both 2D and 3D versions (79:13). Blu-ray ALL Scandinavia- Universal Pictures - No cuts - includes both 2D and 3D versions (79:13). Blu-ray ALL United Kingdom- Universal Pictures - No cuts - includes both 2D and 3D versions (79:13). Blu-ray ALL 60th Anniversary Edition United Kingdom Dec 21, 2018В В· The first time Universal issued Revenge of the Creature to Blu-ray, that disc was recalled. The 3D disc came from an SD source. Now re-issued, this ranks as one of the lesser pieces to the Universal Monsters Complete Collection set. Most of the print skews far too soft. A few scenes with standout sharpness become the anomaly.

Oct 13, 2012В В· So, all I can say is, whoever had the presence of mind to include this... thanks! Now, on to business: The 2D Blu-ray transfer of CREATURE FROM THE BLACK LAGOON is everything it should be, providing the clearest images from this movie ever seen on a home screen, and presented in the framing Universal, Jack Arnold and William Alland intended. Mar 05, 2013В В· Creature from the Black Lagoon likes to linger on shots, even those not at their peak for dissolve edits. That means around 40% of the film is noticeably soft with weakened resolution or impact. It is unavoidable, although for the sake of 3D presentation, a lot of those moments look slightly de-grained to avoid noise impeding on the depth.

Creature From The Black Lagoon on Blu-ray (025192187803) from Universal. Directed by Jack Arnold. Staring Antonio Moreno, Richard Denning, Julie Adams and Richard Carlson. More Horror, Classics and Monsters DVDs available @ DVD Empire. Creature from the Black Lagoon 3D Blu-ray (1954): Starring Richard Carlson, Julie Adams and Richard Denning. In the early 1950s, a scientific expedition into the Amazon recovers a strange

Universal's Creature from the Black Lagoon The Legacy Collection two disc set comes in a fancy box to match their earlier releases. The quality is excellent, although to be honest, all three movies could have been enhanced widescreen. 1954-56 were the changeover years for Aspect Ratio, when everything got projected from 1:37 to 2:1. Apr 14, 2017В В· Amazon.com: Creature from the Black Lagoon [Blu-ray] (1954): Richard Carlson, Julie Adams, Richard Denning, Antonio Moreno, Nestor Paiva, Whit Bissel, Jack Arnold, William Alland, Harry Essex, Arthur Ross: Movies & TV

Although far from being the last in the Universal Monster legacy, 'Creature from the Black Lagoon' is often thought of as completing the famous collection of horror. When it comes to the memorable icons of the genre, there's a bit of truth behind this logic. Oct 18, 2012В В· Once again, the word that best summarizes the 3-D Blu-ray presentation of this title is perspective. For those that have never seen this film in 3-D, we still give this disc a recommendation. CREATURE FROM THE BLACK LAGOON is a classic which ranks among the finest stereoscopic features of the Golden Age.

This set is basically a repackaging of the 2013 “Creature from the Black Lagoon” 2D + 3D Blu-ray, with the significant added bonus of the two Creature sequels, including “Revenge of the Creature” in both 2D AND in a new 3D restoration. Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Creature From The Black Lagoon 3d With 2d Edition Blu-ray at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products!

Blu-ray ALL Germany- Universal Pictures - No cuts - includes both 2D and 3D versions (79:13). Blu-ray ALL Scandinavia- Universal Pictures - No cuts - includes both 2D and 3D versions (79:13). Blu-ray ALL United Kingdom- Universal Pictures - No cuts - includes both 2D and 3D versions (79:13). Blu-ray ALL 60th Anniversary Edition United Kingdom Creature from the Black Lagoon 3D Blu-ray (1954): Starring Richard Carlson, Julie Adams and Richard Denning. In the early 1950s, a scientific expedition into the Amazon recovers a strange

Aug 31, 2012В В· Just think, a good looking 3D Blu of that, but I'd be happy with a good looking 2D DVD of that elusive film. In a way I was disappointed that Creature was included in the box (they could have replaced it with The Son Of Frankenstein), as I'd much rather a Jack Arnold Blu-ray box. Jul 11, 2018В В· CREATURE FROM THE BLACK LAGOON 3D REVIEW Universal Monsters Blu Ray Collection PS VR Twitter: @Mile_zee Instagram: @Mile_zee.

Feb 04, 2019В В· Dave Kajganich (The Invasion, Blood Creek, upcoming 'It' remake for WB) will write Universal's remake of Creature From the Black Lagoon (1954). The 1954 movie centered on a prehistoric water-breathing humanoid monster that lived in a remote Amazonian river and a group of scientists that want to study him. Sep 01, 2018В В· 3D Restoration expert Bob Furmanek has confirmed the Creature from the Black Lagoon: Complete Legacy Collection with be coming to 3D Blu-ray August 28th, 2018, with a new restoration of Revenge of the Creature:

Aug 31, 2012 · Just think, a good looking 3D Blu of that, but I'd be happy with a good looking 2D DVD of that elusive film. In a way I was disappointed that Creature was included in the box (they could have replaced it with The Son Of Frankenstein), as I'd much rather a Jack Arnold Blu-ray box. Creature From Black Lagoon is a 1954 film in which the story line follows a scientific expedition on the Amazon River that discovers a human-like creature with gills.It is a low-budget, older film which really is, depending upon who you listen to, more tense than scary. This monster movie was originally released in …

Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Creature From The Black Lagoon (3D Blu-ray, 2012) at the best online prices at eBay! Free delivery for many products! Creature From The Black Lagoon on Blu-ray (025192187803) from Universal. Directed by Jack Arnold. Staring Antonio Moreno, Richard Denning, Julie Adams and Richard Carlson. More Horror, Classics and Monsters DVDs available @ DVD Empire.